Trimming the tree.

Last weekend Little S had a dance recital at the Blumenthal Center.  It’s an impressive venue for an impressive troupe.  “That tree is HUGE!”  says S.  I think dancing on stage for the first time made her a little nervous but she loved everything else about it, especially going to Amelie’s French Bakery afterward for treats.

This afternoon S and four other grandchildren with their moms will be here to decorate my tree.  It will be an awesome tree because I still have all the ornaments the grandchildren and their moms have made for me over the years.  We will have soup and fresh bread and cheese and fruit and homemade toffee and popcorn and hot chocolate with tiny marshmallows.  And I hope I don’t send them home with tummy aches.

I hope you have/are having a good day, too.

2 thoughts on “Trimming the tree.

Leave a Reply

