Hallmark is on a roll.

You can turn painful situations around through laughter.  If you can find humor in  anything, even poverty (or depression?), you can survive it.  ~ Bill Cosby

A few days ago (December 1) I wrote in a depressed state about my sadness.  After writing that post, I made up my mind that I would look for funny, or at least uplifting, material to write about.  In fact, I promised myself I would try to post every day until Christmas, and every post had to be encouraging to me and to anyone else who might read it.  I have a while to go yet to fulfill my promise and to get un-depressed, or at least less sad, but I shall keep on trekking.

Thank you for reading and for your encouragement and I hope you enjoy Hallmark’s little ditty for the day.  (Giggle.)

11 thoughts on “Hallmark is on a roll.

  1. Hi Robin. I’m so happy if my silly cards have given you a few moments of levity. I’m so sorry you’re having a difficult go of it these days. I hope things will smooth out soon. Hang in there. Meantime I’ll try to make us both laugh.

    Like

  2. I’ve loved the cards – I get a giggle every time you post a new one…and I haven’t been posting because this has been a very hard 2 months and it doesn’t seem to be getting better, so the laughs help my mood a lot!!!!

    Like

  3. Here is a suggestion….Don’t try and be happy or anything other than what you feel. And then read the Power of Positive Thinking by Norman Vincent Peale. I pick it up every time and it helps..even if it is just for a little while.

    Like

    • Hi Shades. I appreciate the suggestion. I used to have a copy of that but it got lost in the shuffle of moving. I’ll see if I can get another copy or at least order it for my Nook. Good news about your job. 🙂

      Like

    • Hi Catherine and welcome to my blog. I’m happy if I can give you a chuckle with my inanities. Just seeking out what to use next has helped me to put things in perspective. The quality of the pictures would be much better if I would take the time to scan the cards instead of taking pictures of them. I’ll learn how to do that another time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

