Live the good life.

Get busy living the life of your dreams instead of looking for the man or woman of your dreams. ~ Regina Brett

I’m trying.  I’m trying.  To live the life of my dreams, that is.  If you’ve been reading here for a while, you probably figured out that I’m not looking for a man.  I haven’t chosen well in the past so why would I think I could do better now?

Most of the time I think of my life as good.  Not always exciting, but pretty darn good.  Other times, especially weekends, I think,  “This sucks.”  I know a number of people who are on dating sites now, trying to find that special someone, or at least a date.  To those of you in the know:  Is there a site that specializes in the “friends” category?  For the record, I have a good number of friends but not one who is available to hang out with me on weekends.  They are all married.  I’m looking for a buddy, male or female.  Someone with similar interests and a sense of humor.  I’m not asking for much.

I just paused long enough to google I need a friend now and up came help numbers and sites where I can make friends in cyber world.  Now I’m LOL.  If I had any doubt before,  I no longer do.  I really do sound like a petulant young teenager, waiting for the world to solve my problems.  Duh.

So…no more whining from me.  I know how to solve this problem and I will.  More later…

12 thoughts on “Live the good life.

  1. I guess I’m sort of it the same boat, can’t face going back onto the meat market yet, but would like some company…Good luck in your quest.
    Love your photos btw!

    Like

  2. Here here. I think that’s all we want. Have you tried googling singles clubs for your local area. Anyway you could join an internet dating site and say that’s what you want. The ones I’m on ask what sort of relationship you are looking for.

    Either that or go the ‘whole hog’ and start a site yourself. You could start with another blog and see if you get any interest…….. Just a thought!

    And btw, I agree weekends do suck!!
    Hugs – and I hope yours isn’t too bad
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

