Today is a good day. I have arrived.

I know where I’m going and I know the truth, and I don’t have to be what you want me to be.  I’m free to be what I want.             ~ Muhammad Ali

Like the turtle, I am sometimes slow in getting to where I want to be.  It takes a lot of soul-searching to figure out my truth and how to find it.  And I can only ever know my way and my truth, never that of someone else.

Today I learned a new truth.  My ex-husband can no longer push my emotional buttons.  It is a good day indeed.

An angry man opens his mouth and shuts his eyes. ~ Cato

7 thoughts on “Today is a good day. I have arrived.

  1. It takes one step at a time, but as women we are stronger than we think. Sometimes, we let love get the best of us and we forget that we can stand alone. “Behind every successful man is a women,” but behind every successful woman is her strength and confidence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

